Therapeutic Recreation Section Leadership


Section Director:
Tori Gonzalez, CTRS, CPRP
NWSRA
Inclusion Coordinator
3000 W. Central Road, Suite 205
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847.392.2848
victoriag@nwsra.org
(2019-2021)

Secretary:
Colleen Cline
NEDSRA
Recreation Coordinator
1770 W. Centennial Place
Addison, IL 60101
630.576.4038
ccline@nedsra.org
(2020-2021)
 
Treasurer:
Becky Fredrickson, CTRS
Fox Valley Special Recreation Association
Outreach Coordinator
2121 West Indian Trail
Aurora, IL 60506
(630) 746-1678
Email: beckyf@fvsra.org
(2019-2020)

Membership Council Representative:
Beth Corso
NEDSRA
Senior Recreation Coordinator
1770 W. Centennial Place
Addison, IL 60101
630.620.4500
bcorso@nedsra.org
(2020-2022)

At-Large Representative: 
Jorie Meyer, CTRS
WDSRA
Program Manager
116 North Schmale Road
Carol Stream, IL 60188-1262
630.681.0962
joriem@wdsra.com
(2020)
 

 

TR Committees

STANDING COMMITTEES

Awards & Recognition
Chair: Andrea Griffin
andreac@nwsra.org

Co-Chair: Amber Bodame
amberb@warrentownship.net

Conference & Education
Chair: Gina Petkus
gpetkus@lilycachesra.org

Co-Chair: Rachel Pavesich
rachelp@wdsra.org

JSS Golf Outing
Representative: Tori Gonzalez
victoriag@nwsra.org

Nominations & Elections
Chair: Tori Gonzalez
victoriag@nwsra.org

ADDITIONAL COMMITTEES

Adapted Sports Committee
Chair: Jourdan Thunberg
jourdan.thunberg@gmail.com

Co-Chair: Monica Jabaay 
monica.jabaay@adaptiveadventures.org

Adult Day Program Committee
Chair: Trisha Palmieri
trishap@nwsra.org

Co-Chair: Kate Moran
katem@nwsra.org

Cultural Arts Committee
Chair: Sean Fritsch 
sfritsch@nedsra.org   

Day Camp Committee
Chair: Carlos Marroquin
carlosm@wssra.net

Co-Chair: Kristy Henson 
kristye@wdsra.com

Inclusion Committee
Chair: Colleen Cline
ccline@nedsra.org


Inter-Agency Sports Committee 

Legislative Awareness Committee
Chair: Jill Mukushina
jmukushina@lilycachesra.org

Ch-Chair: Keith Wallace
kwallace@lwsra.org

New Professionals Committee 
Chair: Janae Winston
janaew@nwsra.org

Co-Chair: Cay Collier
cayc@nwsra.org

TR Summit Committee
Chair: Becky Frederickson
beckyf@fvsra.org

Youth Programming Committee
Chair: Lauren Jevaney
laurenj@nwsra.org

Staffing and Supervision Task Force
Chair: Katie Weadley
katiew@wdsra.com