Strategic Plan and ByLaws
  • The Illinois Park and Recreation Association (IPRA) Board initiated a strategic planning process in February 2014 to set the future direction (2014-2018) for the Association. The objectives of this process are to:
  •  Review member feedback, existing research and current Association operations related to the programs and services delivered;
  •  Identify the important issues and priorities facing the Association from both internal and external sources and;
  •  Develop an action plan comprised of the most important initiatives and corresponding recommendations to guide the Association over the next four years (2014 – 2018).
  • IPRA ByLaws
  • Strategic Plan
  • IPRA Annual Report
  • Code of Ethics
  • Membership Handbook

Association Leadership

2017 IPRA Board of Directors


Chair-Rita Fletcher (Term 2017)

Chair Elect – Matt Corso (Term 2018)

Past Chair – Mary Jeanne Hutchinson  (Term 2017) full bio

Secretary/At-Large – Jeff Fougerousse (Term 2015-2017 full bio

Northwest Region – Erin Folk (Term 2017-2019)

Chicago Metro Region – Greg Petry (Term 2016-2018)

Central Region – Jarrod Scheunemann (Term 2017-2019)

Southern Region- Kimberly Caughran (Term 2016-2018)

Membership Council Representative – Conor Cahill (Term 2017-2019)

2017 Membership Council


The IPRA Membership Council is comprised of one representative from each IPRA's special interest section.  The Membership Council serves to improve efficiencies and to reduce redundancies of the various sections as well as to ensure the existence of quality educational offerings at section meetings throughout the year. One member of the Membership Council members is selected by their peers to serve on the IPRA Board of Directors to ensure the needs and expectations of members participating in sections are represented. 

Jeff Nehila- A&F Section Rep (2017-2019)

Matt LaPorte-Facility Management Section Rep (2017-2019)

Keith Wallace-Diversity Section Rep (2017-2019)

Kari Felkamp-Communication and Marketing Section Rep (2015-2017)

Nicole Estrada-Therapeutic Section Rep& Membership Council Rep (2017-2019) 

Conor Cahill -Recreation Section Rep (2015-2017)

Mike Sletten-Parks and Natural Resources Section Rep (2016-2018)